Travel process to Paris

I have to say, this is by far the most annoying and lonely trip I have encounter. Mainly because I had to stay in Moscow for 22 hours in a hotel. Where I was not allowed to go anywhere, I felt like I was a prisoner in The Novotel Hotel. However, one thing that really caught my attention was the snow in Moscow. The snow in Moscow looks like cotton candy, and it glitters under the sun. I wish I could have touched it, but people were all in a hurry. The sun in Moscow doesn’t rise till 9:30AM, I found it rather unusual, travelling really makes you see the outside world a little.

IMG_1168 IMG_1170

I thought this was rather cute, they served me room service breakfast to my room early morning. How Russian could this get? Slices of ham, cheese and bacon. A glass of orange juice, yogurt and some bread. I was starving though, so I could care less. During my time in Moscow, there was this vibe that I kind of enjoy. Perhaps the rough and strong vibe I get from Russians somewhat attracts me.

IMG_1212

However, after having indulge myself with enough русский, I hoped on the next flight to Paris. I have to say, their language sounds so much more soft and calm. It made me feel a dozen times better. Upon my arrival in Paris, my friend came to pick me up. A drive around the city was amazing, I miss those beautiful architectures and the elegant french language.

Surprisingly, I wasn’t nervous at all when I was there. I don’t know why Paris felt like home to me, despite mon francaise n’est pas bon. Maybe because coming from Russia just made me realize how kind Parisians are.

IMG_1245 IMG_1244

After a long walk, I had this delicious Carrot Detox juice with a hint of mint and ginger in it. It felt so refreshing. I felt my whole body had been clean out. The interior design wasn’t as attractive as it could be, however the blow-glass light they had on their ceiling caught my attention. It lightened up a little of this dull interior design.

IMG_1224IMG_1222

Later in the evening, we took a walk around Place des Vosges, one of Paris most expensive apartments surrounds the park. This place was originally named as the Place Royale, it was built by Henri IV from 1605 to 1612. Furthermore, Louis XIII celebrated his wedding here. As I look through the window of lit rooms, I wonder who the people living in there were. What their lives were like, what their daily routines were. I wonder what they do to afford places like this, it probably looks magnificent inside.

IMG_1228IMG_1230

Last but not least, I was told that in just a few days Paris will be having a big sale. You could say it is equivalent to New York Black Friday Sale.

January 9 – February 12: WINTER SOLDES These nationwide sales happen only twice each year in the winter and summer. So whoever needs a wardrobe update should prepare themselves for this big crowd.

Janaury 18 – 22: MAISON et OBJET as for those who really like interior design and fashion. Be sure to visit this event.

January 19 – 21: SALON DE LA LINGERIE is held at the Porte de Versailles. For these few days, Paris will become the Capital of Lingerie with a giant exposition at the Porte de Versailles entirely dedicated to magnificent under-garment.

Through March: AU-DELA DU STREET ART at  L’Adresse Musée de la Poste. I definitely think this is a must see! This exhibition host more than 70 pieces by the likes of Banksy and Invader.  It show case some of the biggest urban street art, as they take their work to a more traditional setting for this gallery show.

Leave a Reply

